ORGANIC

GRAPHICS

From my earliest childhood, my interests have been in acrobatic sport, dance, theater and artistic expression in all its forms.

I start with gymnastics on apparatus to then be part of the Swiss national framework of diving then of trampoline (Swiss champion) In order to acquire a maximum of capacities for my future profession of circus artist, I do internships in professional schools and trains me daily in all circus disciplines.
After obtaining my baccalaureate and maturity, I continued my training at the National Circus School of Berlin where I obtained my diploma in the specializations "hand balance, contortion and trapeze".

I perform in circuses, amusement parks, cruise ships, gala evenings and theaters across Europe and quickly get noticed by Eric Nock (great circus dynasty from the 17th century to the present day) who becomes my exclusive manager for 8 years.

During my many shows, I meet Didier Dvorak, my future husband, with whom I will form the Robin Street Duo. We perform together under different stage names, including Mini Tell and Taglia Tell or Jungle Joke.

After twenty years of daily training and a successful acrobatic career, I fell off the trapeze, broke my 10th and 11th dorsal vertebrae and found myself paraplegic.
Then begins a life in a wheelchair.

At first, my husband and I had to choose a new profession. With Didier we reconverted ourselves by creating a decoration company for events.

At the same time as my new profession, I keep in close contact with sport by practicing the handbike, handbike. In 2012 I applied for my license and embarked on a competitive career.

I fight in races such as European Cups and World Cups and have some great victories, including the best world time in the marathon in 2013, vice-world champion in 2015 and European champion in 2021
 

At the end of the 2016 season, after 5 years of elite sport, I decided to temporarily turn away from UCI races.
Disagreements within the framework of the German federation for which I was running push me to turn to more personal and rewarding projects. It was the beginning of alpine ultra-para-cycling with the ascent of 80 legendary passes in the Swiss Alps, the Maritime Alps and the Pyrenees.
The highlight of summer 2019 was Le Tour des Lacs , 1000 km + 30 Swiss lake crossings in para-triathlon mode (handbike, racing wheelchair, swimming and bellyak)

However, at the beginning of 2017 I will resume international races outside the UCI, with an Italian team, while waiting to obtain the authorization to run under the Swiss colors following my naturalization in 2018.

The need to share my experience pushes me to train myself in coaching and to develop my activity as a speaker.

With my husband we are writing a book and let's produce two documentary films of my sporting challenges.

I participate in several development and research operations:
In July 2016, for the first time after 9 years and despite a complete paraplegia, I am standing and walking thanks to my cooperation with the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne which is developing an exoskeleton
  new generation, suitable for the first time also for children.

With them I won a 4th place in our first competition, an obstacle course, the Cybathlon, competition for disabled athletes authorized to use bionic assistive technologies. One year later we took 1st place in the Cybathlon Experience, in Düsseldorf, Germany, 2nd place in Cybathlon in 2020 and 1st place in the Global Innovation Challenge in 2021. Development continues and we hope to bring freedom and independence. to a large number of people with reduced mobility.

I engage and actively support structures that defend the rights of people with disabilities, children or animals, among these:
the
Morija association (of which I am a godmother)
The association
4every1 (of which I am honorary godmother)
Handicap International Suisse (member of the board of directors since 2017)

The year 2020 is the year of my rebirth!
It is on the strength of my experience and my various sporting achievements that I was able to find a unique technique to balance myself again on the hands, an acrobatic discipline that I practiced before the accident. After 13 years sitting in my wheelchair, I am back on stage as a circus artist!
At the end of the 2021 season, I officially announce my resignation from the Swiss national handbike executive and withdraw from the world of competition to devote myself to my return on stage.
By opening this path I become, it would seem, the first and only Paraplegic Handstand Performer in the world.


A new challenge that I am delighted to face with all my energy and my zest for life.

BIO

GRAPHIE

Depuis ma plus jeune enfance, mes centres d'intérêt ont été tournés vers le sport acrobatique, la danse, le théâtre et l'expression artistique sous toutes ses formes.

Je commence avec la gymnastique sur agrès pour faire ensuite partie du cadre national suisse de plongeon puis de trampoline (championne suisse) Dans le but d’acquérir un maximum de capacités pour ma future profession d’artiste de cirque, je fais des stages dans des écoles professionnelles et m’entraîne quotidiennement dans toutes les disciplines circassiennes.
Après l'obtention de mon baccalauréat et maturité, je poursuis ma formation à l'Ecole Nationale du Cirque de Berlin où j'obtiens mon diplôme dans les spécialisations "équilibre sur mains, contorsion et trapèze".

Je me produis dans des cirques, parcs d'attractions, bateaux de croisière, soirées de gala et théâtres à travers toute l’Europe et me fais rapidement remarquer par Eric Nock (grande dynastie de cirque depuis le 17e siècle à nos jours) qui devient mon imprésario exclusif pendant 8 ans.

Au cours de mes multiples spectacles, je rencontre Didier Dvorak, mon futur mari, avec lequel je vais former le Duo Robin Street. Nous nous produisons ensemble sous différents noms de scène, dont Mini Tell et Taglia Tell ou encore Jungle Joke.

Après une vingtaine d'années d’entraînements quotidiens et d'une carrière d’acrobate qui se développait avec succès, je tombe du trapèze, me brise la 10ème et 11ème vertèbre dorsale et me retrouve paraplégique.
Débute alors une vie en fauteuil roulant.

Dans un premier temps, mon mari et moi avons dû choisir une nouvelle profession. Avec Didier nous nous somme reconvertis en créant une société de décoration pour événements.

Parallèlement à ma nouvelle profession, je reste en contact très proche avec le sport en pratiquant le handbike, vélo à bras. En 2012 je demande ma licence et me lance dans une carrière de compétition.

Je me bats dans des courses telles que Coupes d'Europe et Coupes du monde et remporte quelques belles victoires, dont le meilleur temps mondial au marathon en 2013, vice-championne du monde en 2015 et championne d’Europe en 2021 

En fin de saison 2016, après 5 ans de sport d'élite je décide de me détourner momentanément des courses UCI.
Des désaccords dans le cadre de la fédération allemande pour laquelle je courais me poussent à me tourner vers des projets plus personnels et valorisants. C’est le début de l’ultra-paracyclisme alpin avec l’ascension de 80 cols mythiques dans les alpes suisses, alpes maritimes et Pyrénées.
Le point fort de l'été 2019 a été Le Tour des Lacs, 1000 km + 30 traversées de lacs suisse en mode para-triathlon (handbike, fauteuil de course, natation et bellyak)

Pourtant début 2017 je reprends les courses internationales hors UCI, avec une équipe italienne, en attendant d'obtenir l'autorisation de courir sous les couleurs helvétiques suite à ma naturalisation en 2018.

Le besoin de partager mon expérience me pousse à me former en coaching et à développer mon activité de conférencière.

Avec mon mari nous écrivons un livre et produisons deux films documentaires de mes défis sportifs.

Je participe à plusieurs opérations de développement et de recherche :
En juillet 2016, pour la première fois après 9 ans et malgré une paraplégie complète, je suis debout et je marche grâce à ma coopération avec l'Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne qui développe un exosquelette nouvelle génération, adapté pour la première fois aussi aux enfants.

Avec eux je remporte une 4e place sur notre première compétition, une course d'obstacles, le Cybathlon, compétition pour athlètes handicapés autorisés à utiliser des technologies d'assistance bionique. Un an après nous décrochons la 1ère place au Cybathlon Experience, à Düsseldorf en Allemagne, la 2e place au Cybathlon en 2020 et la 1ère place au Global Innovation Challenge en 2021. Le développement continue et nous avons l’espoir d’apporter liberté et indépendance à un grand nombre de personnes à mobilité réduite.

Je m'engage et je soutiens activement des structures qui défendent les droits des personnes handicapées, des enfants ou des animaux, parmi celles-ci :
l'association
Morija (dont je suis marraine)
L'association
4every1(dont je suis marraine d'honneur)
Handicap International Suisse (membre du conseil d’administration depuis 2017)

L'année 2020 est celle de ma renaissance !
C’est forte de mon expérience et de mes divers accomplissements sportifs que j'ai pu trouver une technique unique pour me mettre à nouveau en équilibre sur les mains, une discipline acrobatique que je pratiquais avant l'accident. Après 13 ans assise dans mon fauteuil roulant, je retrouve la scène en tant qu'artiste de cirque !
En fin de saison 2021 j’annonce officiellement ma démission du cadre national suisse de handbike et me retire du monde de la compétition pour me consacrer à mon retour sur scène.
En ouvrant ce chemin je deviens, semblerait-il, la première et unique Paraplegic Handstand Performer au monde.


Un nouveau défi que je me réjouis d’affronter avec toute mon énergie et ma joie de vivre.